Tim has been the Executive Director of the Grant County Economic Growth Council since 1984. As the Growth Council’s initial director, Tim has been responsible for developing the organization’s mission and overseeing its development. During his tenure, the Growth Council has participated in attracting 22 diverse new manufacturers such as furniture, plastic lids manufacturers, and an ethanol plant as well as participated in over 2.5 billon dollars worth of modernization and expansion projects in the last 12 years.

Prior to joining the Growth Council, Tim was Director of Planning and Development of Harvey, Illinois; Assistant Director in the City of South Bend, Indiana; Redevelopment Commission and a Planner with the Area Plan Commission of St. Joseph County, Indiana, and the City of Elkhart. Tim is a Past President of the Indiana Economic Development Association, Northeast Midwest Leadership Council and a past member of the Indiana Small Business Development Center advisory board. Currently Tim is a member of the board of directors of the Junior Achievement of Grant County, Community Corrections of Grant County and Indiana Statewide Certified Development Corporation.

The projects Tim has worked on have garnered national recognition by the National League of Cities, National Association of Counties, Site Selection Magazine and Mid America Economic Development Council. In 2008, Tim received an Honorary Secretary of Commerce award from the Indiana Economic Development Corporation. Governor Mitch Daniels bestow a Distinguished Hoosier Award in 2009.

He has been a speaker at the Center for Automotive Research’s prestigious Management Briefing Seminar, as well as for the National Council for Urban Economic Advance Training Seminars, National Association of Counties, Indiana Association of Cities and Towns, Indiana Association of Counties, and other regional organizations.

Tim is a graduate of Indiana University.